How to modify a pre-authorisation
Once a pre-authorisation is successfully created, it can be managed on your Terminal on the transaction list by going to 'Orders'.
Capture a payment
- Locate the authorisation record in the 'Orders' list
- Click the 'Capture' button
- Review the final capture screen
- Confirm payment
You can find the order they want to capture by filtering:
- Search by order ID or card last 4 digits
- Filter by orders in 'Authorised' state
Cancel a pre-authorisation
- Open 'Orders' list
- Select the specific transaction
- Click '...'
- Click 'Discard Pre-Authorisation'
- Confirm the cancellation request on next pop-up window
Pre-authorisations will have a payment capture deadline date, 5 days before this date a pop up message will appear. Once this expires, the pre-authorisation will be cancelled automatically.
Increase a hold
- Open 'Orders' list
- Select the specific transaction
- Click '...'
- Click 'Increase hold'
- Input the new amount value
- Confirm new hold
For more info on pre-authorisations check this page.