How can we help?

Get the answers you need for any issues or questions you may have. Our Help center is here to provide support and solutions for you.

Where is Revolut Business available?

Revolut Business is currently available for companies and soletraders registered in and with a physical presence within the following countries and territories:

Aland Islands, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar (waitlist), Guernsey, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mayotte, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and United States.

What to do if my country is not yet supported?

If your country is not supported yet but we are working to launch our product there, we will add your application to our prioritised waiting list and will notify you when our services are available in your country.

If you provided us with incorrect location, you can update your address via support request here.