Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

Free or discounted paid plan trials from friends

A friend on a paid plan can invite you to try their plan with a free or discounted trial. The invite appears in your Revolut app in the chat with your friend, you have 14 days to accept it.

Accepting an invite

Open the invite in your Revolut app, via the notification or the chat, and join the referred plan. Your trial period begins once you join the referred paid plan. During the trial, you won't be charged the full subscription fee.

You'll sign up to a free or discounted trial by default, upon accepting the invite.

After the free or discounted trial ends

After the trial period, you're charged the regular monthly subscription fee unless you cancel. Normal cancellation and billing rules apply.

Learn more in the terms and conditions for free trials, the terms and conditions for discounted offers, and the terms and conditions for paid plan invitations.

Eligibility

If you receive invites from multiple senders, you can only accept one at a time. Accepting an invite automatically cancels all other pending invites, and they will no longer be available. Once you have accepted an invite, you cannot accept further invites for the same plan tier.

Switching to Duo, a gifted plan, or upgrading to a higher tier plan, or changing to annual billing would discontinue your referred plan.