Downgrading your paid plan
How can I downgrade from my paid plan?
Tap this link, select the plan you want to downgrade to, and complete the steps as prompted.
If you want to manually downgrade your plan in the Revolut app:
- Tap your profile icon in the top-left corner
- Select 'Your plan'
- Tap 'See plans'
- Choose the plan you want to downgrade to and follow the prompts
What happens after I downgrade?
If you pay monthly and have been on your plan for under 6 months, you may be subject to a notice period. You can continue using your plan until the end of your applicable notice period. If you downgrade after 6 months, your plan will continue until the end of the month in which you cancel.
If you pay annually and have been on your plan for under 12 months, your plan will continue until the end of the annual period. Over 12 months, your plan will continue until the end of the month in which you cancel and you will receive a refund for any remaining months on your annual subscription.
After downgrading, your plan-specific card may still work but will lose its plan-specific benefits. Exceptions may apply for Promotions. You can find more about applicable downgrade fees and refunds in the Paid Plan Terms.