Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

Managing an investment account

How do I add or withdraw money?

  • Go to 'Invest' on the bottom menu
  • Select 'Add money' or 'Withdraw money'
  • Choose the amount and follow the on-screen instructions to complete adding or withdrawing the money

Who can view or trade investments?

Business Invest has 2 permission levels:

  • Invest view: can view 'Invest', portfolio holdings, and transaction history. They can't trade or move money
  • Invest manage: same access as 'Invest view', and can also access the Web Terminal, place buy/sell orders, and add money or withdraw

Only the business owner or a team member with the Admin role can grant these permissions to team members via the Revolut Business team management settings.

How do I close my investment account?

  • Go to 'Treasury'
  • Select 'Invest'
  • Select 'Settings'
  • Follow the account closure flow

You can reopen an investment account later by going through the sign-up process again.

Why was my investment account closed or restricted?

Your account may be closed or restricted, in line with our Terms and Conditions, for various reasons. Some of these include:

  • Your LEI expired and hasn't been renewed
  • Your FATCA status has changed
  • Your incorporation type has changed
  • A regulatory or compliance review is underway
  • You breached the terms and conditions
  • You requested the closure

If your account is restricted, you can still sell existing holdings but can't place new buy orders. If your account is closed, you'll be notified and given a window to sell holdings and withdraw funds.