Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

Addresses supported for withdrawing and reverting crypto deposits

To send crypto (withdraw or revert a rejected deposit), you’ll need to select an address compatible with the network you want to send cryptocurrency on. For example, if you’d like to send USDT on TRON, you need to select a TRON address and not an Ethereum address.

Certain addresses may be disabled for withdrawing or reverting crypto, including previously used ones. In such cases, you'll need to withdraw or revert your funds to an alternative address instead.

Addresses unsupported for reverting deposits

  • Addresses that aren't compatible with the selected cryptocurrency or not on the same network as the original deposit
  • Addresses that are pending internal checks or rejected
  • Your Revolut address or another Revolut customer's address
  • The address you used to make the deposit from

Address formats and standards

Different networks have different address formats and standards. Here are some supported wallets and addresses for sending or reverting BTC, ETH, and ERC-20 tokens.

Bitcoin (BTC) address types

  • Pay-to-Public-Key-Hash (P2PKH) addresses: starts with '1'
  • Pay-to-Script-Hash (P2SH) addresses: starts with '3'
  • Bech32 addresses: starts with 'bc1'

Ethereum (ETH) and ERC-20 wallet types

  • Ethereum addresses: compatible with ETH and ERC-20 tokens
  • Address format: hexadecimal format starting with '0x'

Other wallet types

  • TRON (TRX): addresses are alphanumeric strings starting with 'T'
  • Ripple (XRP): addresses are alphanumeric strings starting with 'r'
  • Stellar (XLM): addresses are alphanumeric strings starting with 'G'
  • Solana (SOL): addresses start with 'S'