Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

Closing your Flexible Account and what comes next

How to close your Flexible Account

  1. Go to 'Home' on the bottom menu
  2. Under your balance, tap 'Accounts'
  3. Select your Flexible Account
  4. Choose 'Details'
  5. Tap 'Close Account'

Upon closure, all remaining funds in your Flexible Account will be automatically transferred to your Revolut current account in the same currency as the fund. For more detailed information, please refer to the Flexible Account T&Cs.

Timing of Flexible Account closure

Closing your Flexible Account may take up to 2 business days to fully process. This time frame ensures that all pending interest payments are completed and your Flexible Account is properly removed from our system.

Accessing statements post-closure

Even after closing your Flexible Account, you can still access your past statements in-app:

  1. Tap the profile icon in the top-left corner
  2. Choose 'Account'
  3. Tap 'Documents'
  4. Select 'Savings'

Interest handling post-closure

Following the closure of your Flexible Account, any accrued interest above €0.01 will be transferred to your main Revolut account within 2 business days.

If your main account is also closed at this time, such accrued interest won't be credited; any minor accrued interest below €0.01 won’t be credited either.