Notice period for Business plan downgrades
If you downgrade your Grow or Scale plan within 6 months of joining, the notice period will be applicable, and so the change takes effect at the end of the next billing cycle at least 30 days after your request.
If you have held your plan for 6 months or more, the notice period is not applicable and so downgrade takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle.
The period between your request and the downgrade date is the notice period. You'll continue to have full access to all features of your current plan until then. The notice period applies to Grow and Scale business account plans only. Enterprise plans aren't affected.
Billing during the notice period
You'll be charged for one additional billing cycle on your current plan before the downgrade takes effect.
You can view the scheduled downgrade date in your plan-hub.
14 day refund fees policy
If you signed up for a plan in the last 14 days and haven't used any of your new plan benefits or allowances, you can switch to a lower-priced plan and get the difference in maintenance fees refunded. We'll let you know at checkout if you're eligible.
Cancelling or changing your downgrade
You can cancel a pending downgrade before it takes effect. You'll stay on your current plan with no changes to your billing. Go to your plan-hub to manage your plan.
If you upgrade to a higher-tier business account plan, the 6-month window resets from the date your new business account plan starts. If you downgrade again within 6 months, the notice period will apply.
The notice period doesn't apply to account closures. To close your account, follow the steps in the Revolut Business app or read these FAQs.