How can we help?

Which currency balance will be deducted for spending?

Your card will auto-convert your balance to the currency you're spending in at the best available rate, so you don't have to pre-purchase currencies. You can currently only hold and exchange between AED, AUD, BGN, CAD, CHF, CZK, DKK, EUR, GBP, HKD, HRK, HUF, ILS, ISK, JPY, MAD, MXN, NOK, NZD, PLN, QAR, RON, RSD, RUB, SAR, SEK, SGD, THB, TRY, USD, ZAR in-app. The card selects which currency to use in the following order:

  1. The currency of the payment (e.g. if you are in the UK carrying out a transaction in Euro, we will deduct funds from your Euro balance)
  2. Your base currency (EUR), which is determined by your home address
  3. The next active currency with a sufficient balance

Funds are not taken from more than one currency balance at a time, so if is no single currency wallet with sufficient funds, the transaction will be declined, even if there is enough money across your wallets in total. We will be adding more holding currencies soon, which you will be able to load onto your Revolut account and exchange to lock in a great rate.

Related Articles