Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

Close my joint account

You can close the joint account in the app, but first, you need to bring the balance to zero. Either of you can withdraw money without needing the other's consent.

Close a joint account

  1. Go to the 'Home' screen
  2. Below your balance, tap 'Accounts'
  3. Select your joint account
  4. Tap 'More' and 'Details'
  5. Scroll down and select 'Close joint account'

Once you close the joint account, we’ll deactivate both account holders’ cards. We'll also email ‌both co-holders their joint account statements.