Sharing free or discounted plan trials with friends
As a paid plan customer, you can invite trusted contacts to try your plan with a free or discounted trial. Invites can only be sent during campaign windows. Trusted contacts are contacts you have already exchanged money with on Revolut.
How to send a free trial
- Tap your profile icon in the top-left of the home screen
- Tap 'My plan'
- Tap the referral option under 'Friends'
- Select a trusted contact from your list
- Review the offer details, and tap 'Send'
The invite appears in the receiver's Revolut app and is visible in the chat between the receiver and the sender. A push notification informs the receiver of your referral. They have 14 days to accept it from the time they receive it.
Who can't accept a free or discounted trial?
A contact can't accept a free or discounted trial if they're:
- Already on a free trial or discounted plan
- Not using plan sharing (don't have it switched on)
- Not a trusted contact yet
- With a pending invite already
- Ineligible for a free trial or discount
If a free or discounted trial isn't available anymore due to promotion deadlines or terms, it won't be possible to invite friends to the trial.
Managing your invites
You can cancel an invite before the receiver claims it by tapping 'Cancel' in your Revolut chat with them. You can send up to 5 invites per campaign window.
If the receiver doesn't accept within 14 days, the invite expires and can't be reactivated.