Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

Why is my beneficiary not allowed?

As a regulated financial institution, Revolut is not allowed to provide payment services to certain countries, banks, and entities. We're also unable to process payments to high-risk merchants, notably cryptocurrency exchanges. We're sorry for any inconvenience this might cause.

We don't currently support the creation of a bank beneficiary in the following transfer routes:

  • USD bank transfers to Barbados, Curaçao, Gibraltar, Jersey, Malta, St Maarten, Georgia, Malaysia or Monaco
  • EUR bank transfers to St Maarten
  • CHF and NOK bank transfers to Malta

Revolut does not currently support transfers to or from Russia and Belarus.

These restrictions are not in place for transfers to cards. You can currently send money to any supported Visa or Mastercard card in the world. Some card issuers or banks might not support this service or at least not yet. In either case, we will let you know that the card isn’t supported and you can try another card from the same country or choose a different transfer method.