Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

How do I close my account?

Though it's sad to see you leave, if you decide to close your Revolut account, we're here to help.

Closure requirements

  • You have the latest version of the Revolut app installed
  • All your currency accounts, including cryptocurrencies have a balance of zero
  • You clear your Flexible Accounts
  • You have sold your commodities
  • Your plan is downgraded to Standard
  • Your trading account is closed
  • You have no pending transactions or active subscriptions
  • You have no active <18 account(s)
  • You have no active insurances through Revolut
  • You have no open chargeback requests

If you meet all the above requirements, you will be able to close your Revolut account in the app:

  1. From the 'Home' screen, tap your profile icon in the top-left corner
  2. Select 'Account'
  3. Tap 'Close account'

Please download and keep any statements you may need for future reference. We'll send you a confirmation of the closure once you’ve completed the process.

To comply with regulatory and anti-money laundering laws, we keep your data for 8 years.

My balance is too low for an outbound transfer

Here are some things you can do: 

  • Top-up your account to meet the minimum amount required for transfer out
  • Transfer the remaining funds to a Revolut friend via internal transfer
  • Donate the remaining funds to a worthy cause of your choice using our in-app Donations feature. To donate, use this link

If you want to close your account and no longer have access to your Revolut app, please email us at [email protected].