Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

Close my Instant Access Savings

Closing an Instant Access Savings account

  • Go to 'Home' on the bottom menu
  • Below your balance, tap 'Accounts'
  • Select 'Instant Access Savings'
  • Tap 'More'
  • Tap 'Close account'

Your Instant Access Savings balance should immediately be moved to your main, personal account. You'll also receive a document within 30 days of closure, which will include any deposits, withdrawals, and interest earned on your account in the previous 12 months.

Interest handling after closure

If you close one or more Instant Access Savings accounts, any interest that was accrued before this day on your balance will be paid to your main Revolut account the following day.

To make sure you receive all accrued interest, keep your main Revolut account open until the interest is paid. Any interest that was accrued but not yet paid (below $0.01) will be lost.