Need a hand?

Just pop your question below to get an answer.

How to modify a pre-authorisation

Once a pre-authorisation is successfully created, it can be managed via the POS Web Portal or the POS App transaction list by going to 'Orders'.

Capture a payment

  • Locate the authorisation record in the 'Orders' list
  • Click the 'Capture' button
  • Review the final capture screen
  • Confirm payment

Merchant can find the order they want to capture by filtering:

  • Search by order ID or card last 4 digits
  • Filter by orders in 'Authorised' state

Cancel a pre-authorisation

  • Open 'Orders' list
  • Select the specific transaction
  • Click '...'
  • Click 'Discard Pre-Authorisation'
  • Confirm the cancellation request on next pop-up window

Pre-authorisations will have a payment capture deadline date, 5 days before this date a pop up message will appear. Once this expires, the pre-authorisation will be cancelled automatically.

Increase a hold

  • Open 'Orders' list
  • Select the specific transaction
  • Click '...'
  • Click 'Increase hold'
  • Input the new amount value
  • Confirm new hold

For more info on pre-authorisations check this page.

Service provided by Revolut Bank UAB, registered with Bank of Portugal under number 3504.