Can I disable Expenses?
You can enable/disable Expenses by going to the Settings. By disabling Expenses, you and your team members will not be able to attach receipts, or track any business expenses.
Alternatively, if you don't want to track expenses on a specific card, you can:
- Go to Settings
- Click on Tracked cards
- Disable expense tracking for the card
If expense tracking is disabled for a card, this means that payments from this card will not be visible in Expenses and will not require any expense information from the team member.
- What if my account is blocked?
- I need to verify my source of funds
- Why is my business information being requested again?
- Why is Revolut asking me to provide information about the nature of my business activity?
- Why is Revolut asking for an operating address, if I have provided a registered address?
- Why is Revolut asking me to provide information about my shareholders?