How do I close my account?
Thinking of leaving? If you'd like to stay with us without paying monthly fees, you can compare all our available plans on this page. If you still want to close your account, follow the steps below.
- All your accounts, Pockets, and currency accounts have a balance of zero
- You have no pending transactions or active subscriptions
- You've downgraded your plan to Standard
- You have the latest version of the Revolut app installed
- You have no open chargeback requests
How to close your account in the app
- Tap your profile icon in the top-left corner
- Select 'Settings'
- Tap Close account
Download and keep any statements you may need for future reference. We'll send you a confirmation of the closure once you've completed the process.
For details on the data we retain after your account closure, read our Customer Privacy Notice.
What if my balance is too low for an outbound transfer?
Here are some things you can do:
- Top up your account to meet the minimum amount required for outbound transfers
- Transfer the remaining funds to a Revolut friend via an internal transfer
What if I don't have access to my account or the app?
If you’ve lost your phone, or there’s any other reason you can’t get into the Revolut app, our team can help you close your account. Using the email address linked to your Revolut account, send an email to support@revolut.com including:
- Subject line: account closure request
- Your full legal name
- Your home address
- Your phone number linked to your account
- Reason for closure: briefly let us know why you need help closing it
For your security, our team will reply with a few quick steps to verify your identity before closing the account and sending your final financial statements. However, if possible, it’s much faster and easier to close your account yourself directly in the app.