How do I switch my profile to public?
If you want to join the trader’s community and get the full experience of social trading, sharing your profile with others is the best way to start. This way, you and other traders that are public already would be discoverable to friends and fans.
There are two places from where you can switch your profile to public: from the ‘Stocks’ section or from your app’s profile Privacy settings.
From the ‘Stocks’ section:
Click on the ‘Social’ button. Once you are on the Social Trading page you’ll see a ‘Private’ blue link next to a locker icon and under the page title. If you click on it you’ll be able to switch your profile to public. You can also access this link from your trader’s profile as well.
You can switch back to having a private profile at any point in time by tapping back on this link.
From the ‘Privacy’ section of the app:
Tap on your profile avatar on the top left corner of the app, then under the section called ‘Security’ click on ‘Privacy’. Once on the Privacy page, scroll to the ‘Trading’ section and you’ll see a Public profile toggle, which will redirect you to the ‘Switch to public’ profile flow.
You can switch back to having a private profile from here as well at any point in time by tapping back on this link.
Note that Social Trading is only available in the UK at the moment. We'll expand soon to other countries. Stay tuned!