You can close your trading account by opening the Revolut app and going to the Stocks section.
Click on the ellipsis (three dots: ...) on the right side of the screen then select 'Close trading account'. Then agree to the Trading Account Closure terms displayed on the screen. By doing so, you consent to the closure of your Trading account (and sale of shares if you have any) with Revolut.
You can choose to close your positions yourself before initiating the account closure process. Otherwise, Revolut will sell your assets on your behalf.
The account is closed in 4 steps:
Step 1: After you send us a request to close your account, your assets will be sold. After the sale of the shares, a 2-day settlement process follows.
Step 2: As soon as the funds are settled, they will be transferred to your Revolut USD e-Money account..
Step 3: Remaining balance from your investing account will be transferred to your Revolut USD e-Money account.. Please visit the Accounts page on your app and select USD to check your balance.
Step 4: Once your Trading account is at $0, it will be closed.