Brauchst du Hilfe?

Gib einfach deine Frage unten ein, um eine Antwort zu erhalten.

What does auto-sync do in the HR software integration?

Automatically syncing your team members with an HR integration saves you from time-consuming manual data entry, allowing you to stay on top of your company's evolving structure as you grow. To set up 'auto-sync' with your HR software, you first need to connect the integration.

Here's what it does with your team's data:

  • Matches your team members' Revolut profiles with the ones in your HR software based on the work email addresses used. Any matching team member will be periodically synced, regardless of how and when they were invited
  • Keeps accurate data: team member information on Revolut Business will be automatically kept up-to-date with data from your HR software by syncing every few hours
  • Only syncs relevant data: we'll only sync the information you need for each team member (including Manager, Department), helping to keep your team's information and any approval processes up to date
  • Automatically suspends offboarded team members: if anyone is deactivated on your HR software, their access to Revolut Business will be suspended and any cards will be frozen automatically (for connections set up by admins of your HR software)
  • Gives you visibility: on each team member's profile page, you'll see whether they are synced to your HR software or not

To enable auto-sync after connecting your HR software:

  1. You’ll need the ‘Manage team members’ and ‘Manage integrations’ permissions to proceed
  2. Go to the 'Team' tab → 'Settings' → click 'Finish setup' next to the HR integration banner
  3. In the HR integration page displayed, click 'Finish setup'
  4. Click 'Enable auto-sync'

Important notes:

  • Enabling auto-sync is necessary to fully set up the HR integration. If not enabled, the integration will be connected, but you won’t be able to use it to invite or sync team members
  • When enabled, this will override manual adjustments you make to synced data
  • Syncing occurs periodically every few hours. This may vary per integration
  • Automatic suspension only works for active team members on Revolut and if you deactivate their HR software profile (archive it or mark employment as terminated), not if you delete them and their data altogether
  • Depending on how the connection is set up or on the HR software connected, some syncing features may not be available. See the article below for more details

Check out the list of ‌HR integrations we support.