Χρειάζεστε βοήθεια;

Απλά στείλτε την ερώτησή σας παρακάτω για να λάβετε απάντηση.

Close my Investment account

To close your account:

  1. Go to 'Invest' on the bottom menu
  2. Select 'More' on the right side of the screen
  3. Tap 'Settings'
  4. Select 'Close 'Brokerage account'
  5. Confirm that you are sure about taking this step
  6. Review and agree to the 'Trading account closure' terms

Account closure process:

  1. You request an account closure using the above instructions
  2. Your assets will be sold once you agree to the 'Trading account closure' terms
  3. Settlement process will follow (it may take up to 2 trading days. Check this FAQ to learn more about settlement process and its regular timeframes)
  4. Funds will be transferred to your main Revolut USD (for US securities) or EUR (for EU securities) account
  5. Once your Investment account is at 0 balance, it will be closed

You'll get statements for your closed account in an offboarding email, and can also request them via chat.

If you've closed your Investment account, and if you're still eligible, you can open a new account. It won't be linked to your previous transactions.

As selling assets may trigger capital gains or losses, you should carefully consider the potential tax consequences of closing your investment account. Revolut doesn't advise on tax-related matters. If you need advice, we recommend contacting a financial advisor.