Change my address
Your address is within the UK
- Tap your profile icon in the top-left corner
- Select ‘Personal info’ and then ‘Your details’
- Tap 'Residential address' to edit it
Address changes to and from the territories listed below are considered as address changes within the same country, and you won't be required to close your account:
- Guernsey
- Isle of Man
- British Indian Ocean Territory
- Jersey
Your address is within France, Germany or Spain
- Tap your profile picture or initials in the top-left corner of the home screen
- Select ‘Personal info’ and then ‘Your details’
- Tap 'Residential address' to edit it
Revolut is enabling address changes from the UK to either France, Germany or Spain. You can switch to those countries without closing your account, but you'll need to complete additional steps to ensure your account can be moved. These steps may include:
- Providing us more information and documents, to ensure your account meets the eligibility requirement in the new country
- Accepting the T&Cs of the country you wish to move to
- Closing some products (i.e. Crypto) that cannot be moved to the new country
Your address is not within the UK or the above countries
If you're moving to a different country, you'll need to close your Revolut account to be able to open a new one in another supported country.
- Tap your profile picture or initials in the top-left corner
- Select 'Account' and Close account
- Follow the prompts required for the closure, including removing all balances and waiting for pending transactions to be completed
You can't have multiple accounts or keep your main account if you're no longer a resident in the country it was opened in. If your relocation is temporary, your account will still be usable. Learn more about account closure requirements in this FAQ.
Transferring your funds if you need to close the account
Direct transfers between your old and new Revolut accounts are not possible. Withdraw your entire balance to an alternative bank account in your name before closing this account to open your new one.